Repeat Tuesday

Howdy!

Morning Mentions

I’m in so much of a better mood today because I actually got some good sleep last night. You know, the kind where you were so dead to the world that you slept through an entire night? That was me!

It was still hard to get up this morning, but once I got going it was all good. Sleep is a miracle drug!

Even though I was feeling great and awake, it did not keep me from keeping from my morning tradition:

IMG_2059

Butterscotch Toffee flavored coffee. Dee-lee-cious. Spot the dog!

After completing some work and chores around the house, I found that Mr. Bruno went back to bed:

IMG_2061

He was passed out cold! I haven’t a clue why, but he was very groggy this morning. I wonder what he was up to all night? Hmm…

Fitness

On today’s fitness agenda: casual 40 minute walk.

Oh boy was I looking forward to today’s active rest. I was really sore from yesterday’s ST! Admittedly it wasn’t as bad as it was after completing’s last week’s ST, but I could feel my calves pulsating as I climbed up and down stairs. Hopefully with some rest today I’ll be set to do some running tomorrow… And maybe some more ST???

IMG_2081

During my post-workout stretches, my muscles felt stiff as boards. I’ve never been a naturally flexible person, but for a couple of months now, touching my toes is as easy as a slice of chocolate pie. Not today though! It took a few seconds of relaxing into the stretch before my fingertips could touch the floor. And the down dog? Oomph. Trying to sink my heels down felt like stretching a tight rubber band. It was a challenging stretching session, but boy did it feel good afterwards.

IMG_2079

Breakfast

IMG_2083

IMG_2090

Because I’m running out of time to use my lovely browning bananas, I repeated my breakfast from yesterday: Two Ingredient Pancakes, topped with sweetened Greek Yogurt and sliced bananas. Into the pancake mix: banana, 1/2 cup egg substitute, cinnamon, vanilla extract. Topping: 4 oz Greek yogurt, cinnamon, 1 tsp sweetener, vanilla extract. Yum!

(Since I’ll finally be down to my last banana tomorrow, I’ll be making something different for breakfast. Kind of a relief, really.)

Lunch

IMG_2094

IMG_2098

Another repeat meal: Veggie Egg White Frittata. Once again, dumped one of my salad boxes into a pan, cooked it a bit, added seasonings, then added 1 cup of egg substitute. I topped it off with 1/2 cup of salsa and shook a ton of Cholula on it. Sooooo filling and a major protein win!

Dinner

IMG_2102

IMG_2104

I actually made tacos for dinner tonight, but with me being in the weight loss stage and such, I just dumped a bunch of the taco meat on a salad and – viola! A delicious taco salad. Topped with salsa and Cholula? Perfection.

(If I could afford more calories, I would have cracked a taco shell and sprinkled it over my salad for extra texture. Soon!)

As usual, I followed my dinner up with frozen grapes. 😀 My desires for cheesecake, cheap chocolate, and sweet sugary pastries are still going strong, but 24 hours in, I’m staying strong. If I could just last six more days, I will be home free on these sugar cravings. But for now, one day at a time, right? 🙂

Well, tomorrow is Weigh In Wednesday and I’m hoping the scale will show a favorable number. After my cheat day on Saturday plus the crazy sweets cycle I went on, we shall see. If I remain the same weight, I will count that as a win!

Have a great night, see ya tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

