Revitalization

Here’s the deal:

  • I miss blogging.
  • I miss holding myself accountable more, because:
  • I am darn good at losing weight, but darn awful at keeping it off.
  • I am mostly good with workouts, but even better at derailing in the eating area.
  • I love food.
  • I love sugar with an unhealthy passion.
  • Turns out, I’m addicted to sugar.
  • So I’m fighting the sugar addiction.
  • Recovery reads that I will manage the addiction, but will never beat it.
  • I’m willing to do it.
  • I want to be strong again too.
  • By the way, I ran a half-marathon in January 2012 – and came in a hair over 2 hours!
  • I may want to do it again this upcoming January.
  • But before that, I will have to get fit again.
  • I also want to lose some poundage.
  • But this time, I’m wiser.
  • By wiser, I mean that I will be more focused on health than vanity.
  • (Though I won’t turn down a cuter bod)
  • So I want to blog daily again.
  • I want to share my food – the good and the bad.
  • I want to document my workouts – and announce which ones I missed.
  • (Because I love to sleep in)
  • More news: I got a dog.
  • Who needs to lose 8 pounds (per his vet)
  • So we will be running together
  • And eating broccoli together
  • And cutting down on treats together.
  • (Because doggy loves to sleep and eat like his mama)
  • Will you join me?
  • Will you cheer me on?
  • I need you.
  • Let’s do this together.
Leave a Reply

