I can still run fast!

After forcing myself to run slow for awhile a long ass time, I finally gave into my temptation to test my skills in the speed area. After all, what can it hurt when doing it on a baby 3-miler, right???

I started the run by warming up in the 9MMs for the first mile. I eased into the 8MMs for the second mile, and finally for the third I bursted into 6:50 MM – 7MM range. What amazed me was that I wasn’t even at 100%!!! I was even able to maintain this fabulous speed up a big hill… (fyi… this speed was virtually unattainable for me until recently)

It felt good and so darn liberating.

Maybe this “run slow to run fast” thing really is working, eh?

Leave a Reply

