Run 500 Miles in 2009: Mar. 22-28

“Running is 90 percent mental, the rest is physical.”

Week’s Summary: I don’t feel like I need it, but I’m going to install a rest week here anyway, because the last thing I need is a forced rest due to injury. Cutting back about 25% of the load, I should be fresh, well-rested and continue feeling great next week.


Date Type Target Pace Target Miles Time Done Miles Done Notes
Sun 22
Mon 23 Long Easy 4 mi 44:00 4.22 mi AWESOME! Seemed too easy, I was shocked when it was over already!
Tue 24
Wed 25 Short Easy 3 mi 34:00 3.27 mi Ran faster than intended. Ave heart rate during run is down! Warmer today, took awhile to enter “zone.” Harder to breathe today.
Thu 26
Fri 27 Short Easy 3 mi 34:00 3.26 mi Warm weather is here!
Sat 28


Week’s Target Mileage: 10 miles
Week’s Completed Mileage: 10.75 miles
Month to Date: 43.45 miles
Year to Date: 97.8 miles
Miles to 500: 402.2 miles


Conclusion: It took everything for me to hold back for this rest week, but I’m glad I did it! I’m so ready for my long runs again…

One thought on “Run 500 Miles in 2009: Mar. 22-28

Leave a Reply

