100 Push Ups: Week 5, Day 3 #3

20-28-24-24-20-20-22 max: 31

Set 1: Didn’t feel a thing 🙂
Set 2: No sweat!
Set 3: Still easy, but I can feel the effort
Set 4: Arms are warming up
Set 5: I can feel the effort, but not as much burning
Set 6: Placed arms lower. No burning, but there is definitely effort.
Set 7: Burn, effort, everything! I did 25 by accident. Oops!
Set 8: 31 max (didn’t bother going for 50). It took the entire effort of my arms, chest, core and legs to get to 31!

Overall, I think I did pretty good, although there isn’t any improvement from the last time I did W5D3 (eek). I might revisit Day 2 on Thursday.

Leave a Reply

