100 Push Ups: Week 5, Day 1 #3

36-40-30-24 max: 27

Set 1: My chest cracked with the first push up! Otherwise no problems here, pretty easy.
Set 2: 40 is an intimidating number for me at this point, but I was able to use mental focus to get through it.
Set 3: My arms burned through his set and got very hot. I was probably about one or two away from exhaustion.
Set 4: Heart thumping madly, I pushed through to 24.
Max: 27 The only reason I got to this point was because I told myself that I had to beat my max from Friday. It worked!

I produced duplicate results of last Friday, for the most part. In other words, I’m not really making progress, other than talking myself into doing two additional push ups in the max. Taking past experience from Week 4, I may move on to Day 2 and after I’m done with this week, go through this week again.

Leave a Reply

