100 Push Ups: Week 5, Day 1 #2

36-40-30-24 max: 25

Set 1: Easy cheesy breezy, even though I got slightly warm.
Set 2: 40 was not the exhaustion point, but close. I can’t believe I did it! Completing Set 1 and Set 2 seemed to take forever
Set 3: This set was 100% mental. I was probably 1 push up away from exhaustion.
Set 4: This was another set that required mental power, although it was not as hard as Set 3. I got pretty sweaty from this set!
Max: 40??? Yeah right! It took every mental power out of me to do 25.

I’m disappointed that I do not have the power to make the max, but I’m actually excited about the challenge of getting there. I missed pushing my arms to the point of the shakes!

One thought on “100 Push Ups: Week 5, Day 1 #2

Leave a Reply

