OHR: Week 3, Day 3

How Goes It

In one word? Slooooow.

It was so hard to get out of bed; I was absolutely exhausted. Somehow I got my butt out the door and during my warm up walk, I noticed that my right hip socket was slightly sore. I debated whether or not to run and decided to just see how it goes.

I took the 31 minutes in a snail’s pace mainly because I could not go any faster if I wanted to. My body felt heavier than usual, even though I was carrying less stuff. My hip didn’t bother me during the run, but after the 31 min run, it felt slightly sore again and so did my right knee. I thought about going home instead of tackling my usual post-run intervals, but decided to go for it anyway, being that I wasn’t feeling that bad.

I was so disappointed by my pace that I decided if I was going to go slow today, then I was going to make it an endurance run. I wasn’t planning on running 13 min in set #2 like I did on Tuesday, but I went for it. And even when I was still so tired, I decided to be wacky and make my last set 14 minutes. NOT EASY!

I came home soaked in sweat, half tired and half peppy. Thanks to the initial exhaustion plus the big run, I caught myself falling asleep in the shower. (A first!)

All in all, I feel pretty confident about next week’s 35 minute run. BRING IT!

Run Intervals:
Set 1: 31:05 – 3.26 miles @ 9:34 min/mi
Set 2: 13:00 – 1.35 miles @ 9:38 min/mi
Set 3: 14:00 – 1.44 miles @ 9:44 min/mi
Total: 58:05 min and 6.05 miles

Conditions:

59° F, Overcast, Windy, Partly Cloudy

Leave a Reply

