OHR: Week 3, Day 3

How Goes It

31:05 + 13:00 + 12:00

I was so bored of running the same 30 minutes over and over that I decided to “spice” things up by tacking on an extra minute to the first 30 minute block and upping the length of one of my intervals. It turned out, however, that I was really tired to begin with (my legs felt like lead at mile 2.75 – maybe I should have taken in an extra slice of pizza last night?) and for a brief moment I didn’t think that I could finish the 3 miles/31 min. The mind, of course, is a tricky thing, and the marker came and went.

I admit that I’m nervous about the 35 minute run coming up, but what I need to remember is that it’s all relative to speed. I need to remember to SLOW THE HELL DOWN on that day.

Is it so strange to start feeling side stitches and out of breath after during the walk after the run? Weird.

Stats

Run Intervals:
Set 1: 31:05 – 3.37 miles @ 9:14 min/mi
Set 2: 13:00 – 1.33 miles @ 9:47 min/mi
Set 3: 12:00 – 1.24 miles @ 9:41 min/mi
Total: 56:05 min and 5.94 miles

Conditions

60° F, Sunny

Leave a Reply

