100 Pushups: Week 4, Day 1 #2

21-25-21-21 max: 19

Set 1: Easy!
Set 2: Slight tinge at #25, but no problem getting the set done
Set 3: Went ok, though I later noticed how far apart my hands were, which could have made the set easier.
Set 4: Somewhat hard towards the end, but I got it done
Max: #19 was the absolute last I could do

Looking back at my fitness journal on Day 1, the huge progress made me beam ear to ear. After my pushups on Monday, I did a bunch of work on my arms (bicep curls, triceps dips, shoulder raises plus 60 minutes circuit training) – could that have helped this along? Just for good measure, I did some extra triceps dips just in case.

Question – Should I repeat Day 1 until I hit the recommended 32 pushups for the max? I’m afraid I’m a little confused on that is.

Leave a Reply

