Workout 90 Days Straight: Day 89

On the eve of my 90th day of working out, I just want to say that in case you were wondering, yes I do wish I had a day off from exercising. Yes I do get lazy, yes the idea of working out on vacation is still foreign to me and stresses me out a bit (fitting it in, making sure the hotel has a fitness center with what I need, ensuring access to food and water before workout, etc.), and yes some days I just have no idea what I was going to do in order to fit into my workout.

Thankfully, however, I have perfectionist tendencies that go borderline superstitious. I’m also stubborn when it counts. Even when my mind whines finding the time or tries to convince me to skip, I get panicky about stopping this streak and start making the time and motivation to go. And then, the workout happens.

I’m still not sure how much longer I’m going to continue this, but at the same time I recognize that part of the reason why I’m approaching 90 days is because I try not to think about that. I just break it up into months and it seems much more doable. That seems to answer my question and calm my mind.

Exercise is not just a physical journey, but a spiritual, mental and emotional one as well. I love where my head, heart and body is at now. I can’t wait to find out what it will be like 30 days from now!

Leave a Reply

