C25K: Week 8, Day 2

How Goes It

I can run a 5k without stopping!!!!!!!!!!!

Today I ran 30:07 minutes (3.18 miles) + 5 min walking break + Week 6 Day 2 for a total of 50:07 min ran – PIECE OF (fat free, low cal) CAKE, which surprised me since I did a killer leg workout yesterday.

Even though I started running 30 min before ascending on Week 9, I’m going to finish the program anyway before checking it off. I’m also considering coinciding Week 9 with the first week of the One Hour Runner program. Hmmmmm things to think about.

Thoughts While Running

It is SO nice to finally run in fall weather. Since we’re expecting rain, it was super overcast which means I didn’t have to armor my body with a thick layer of sunblock.

Conditions

63° F, Overcast

Leave a Reply

