C25K: Week 6, Day 2

How Goes It

10-10, 5 min walking break, 10-10

First 10 minute – Easy cheesy! I was actually disappointed when it was time to walk.

Second 10 minute – for some reason this was harder! Maybe I was tired…

Third 10 minutes – I originally planned on doing this, but I negotiated with myself that I will be ok if I can do only 5 minutes, thus doing Day 1 instead. Five minutes came … and went. I was still running! It felt great. Again, I was disappointed when walking time came. (Oh the progress!)

Fourth 10 minutes – Time to run again, yeah!!! It was at this time I noticed how sloooooooooow I was running. I swear I saw a tortoise pass me. In addition, there was a funny sensation in the back of my legs that… I don’t know how to describe it, but I know it wasn’t bad. So I decided to push it. Next thought: Now why on earth was I running so slow before? Dork.

All in all, it was a FABULOUS run!

Thoughts While Running

Ran into the university running team again with their perfect, slim 0% bodyfat bodies. Oh to be young again!

Conditions

72° F, Sunny, Windy

Leave a Reply

