C25K: Week 5, Day 3

How Goes It

WOW. I can’t believe I’m saying this, but it was easy cheesy suh-leezy. I can’t help but wonder if it has something to do with:

  1. The strength training I added to my routine as of late
  2. A great Fiber One breakfast before the run
  3. How I do these workouts twice in a row (with a 5 minute break before starting over)

It just didn’t seem right. I still had gusto at 20 minutes and felt like I could go for another few minutes. I gave myself a five minute walking break and then did the 8-min Day 2 runs again for a total running time of 36 minutes. I have to admit that the last two 8 minute runs were somewhat more of a challenge than the 20 minute-r, but it may have to do with the fact that I was tiring out while attacking the last hills on my route.

Regardless, I did it!

Thoughts While Running

Running through sprinklers: very fun!
Running away from bees: NOT fun

Conditions

68° F, Overcast, Humid

Leave a Reply

