Sleep More: Will Tonight Be the Night?

Oh my Lord. Thanks to my monster workout today, I am ready for sleep – and it’s only 6:25 pm right now.

Of course, the problem was never falling asleep, it’s staying asleep, so I’m hoping tonight will be one of delicious, uninterrupted REM baby. (It may sound weird, but if you think about it, it does make sense.)

Although last night it took me until midnight to unwind, I slept pretty deeply until the alarm this morning. I didn’t have enough sleep, which had me dragging this morning, but it was quality sleep – something I haven’t had in awhile. I wonder if it had to do with physical + mental/emotional exhaustion? Maybe I need the two? I’m usually physically exhausted but not mentally, so when I wake up in the middle of the night, my mind is fully awake and ready to go complete a task. Weird.

So here’s hoping… Cross your fingers!

Leave a Reply

