Stay Vegetarian: I need protein!

I think I need more protein alternatives.

Currently my intake of fish and protein shakes fulfill my daily requirement, but I’m not sure what to do on days I don’t include seafood in my diet. I’m not crazy about beans, can only consume nuts occasionally, and would rather eat tofu only about once a week, so I can only depend on protein shakes really – but that gives me only 18g/day… And I workout every day so imagine my dilemma.

I also tried some vanilla soy milk the other day… Blech. Maybe I need to change brands.

Maybe I need to add some cheese to my diet? Eggs would probably be good but… not exactly appetizing.

I’ll have to do some research (suggestions welcome)

2 thoughts on “Stay Vegetarian: I need protein!

Leave a Reply

