Sleep More: New Goal

The time is 3:49 am – an appropriate time to write this if you ask me.

I need to figure out how to sleep through the night. I don’t have trouble falling asleep, I just need to stay asleep.

I already:

  1. Quit coffee. I’m drinking jasmine tea these days. Maybe I’m more susceptible to even at low amounts these days? Maybe stop drinking it by noon. I wonder if it has affects on the act of staying asleep?
  2. Have a dark, quiet and cool bedroom.
  3. Don’t take naps.
  4. Workout. I do this in the afternoon everyday because if I do this in the morning, my energy level is zapped for the entire day.
  5. Don’t have kids! Just two cats that are getting very annoyed that I can’t stay asleep.

Perhaps I need to experiment with the tea… Or workout harder? Sleepiness isn’t one of my favorite feelings, but better it comes from an activity than from not sleeping, I guess.

What may I be missing?

Leave a Reply

