Be More Organized: Blame my sun sign!

Born under the sign of Aquarius, I am naturally and hopelessly unorganized. I can’t even keep track of movie tickets for five minutes!

This obviously has been an ongoing struggle of mine, but I’ve had a lifelong fortune of having organizing wonders around me (my mom and sister). I’m also lucky to have attracted super pro organizer like my fiance. As long as he’s in my life, I will be fine!

This doesn’t mean that I can’t make progress in other areas, however. While there’s a part of my brain that just malfunctions in the maintenance of organization, there’s still little things I can work on that’s fool-proof. Labeling vacation pictures, for instance. Sort my clothes by color and sleeve length. Group my shoes in color. Keep a grocery list. These are things I can manage but keeping the bills scanned and in order in the computer? I need more than luck for that big task.

For now, however, I tackle the labeling and sorting of our vacation pictures from 2006. It’s a bit of a daunting task being that we take a vacation about every 6 weeks or so, but I can’t say I couldn’t do it unless I try it first!

Good luck to moi.

Leave a Reply

